Payot Eau Purifiante Review

Hello there, in today’s post I will be talking all about the ‘Payot – Eau Purifiante Perfecting bi-phase lotion’. If you read my review about the La Roche-Posay toner, you might know that I hinted at having another toner ready to be tested and reviewed. Well, this is it!

What I look for in a toner is mostly one that extremely tightens pores to make them less visible and if possible, exfoliates a bit at the same time. This toner by Payot is a bit of a special one since it has a two-fase working system.

The first fase will purify your skin and tighten your pores. The second one is one that I like especially in my morning routine since it mattifies your skin and evens it out a bit, making it perfect to start the day. It also does feel like it exfoliates, just how I want it to be.

IMG_4461 (2)

This toner is made for combination to oily skin. I myself have combination skin with spots popping up every now and then when I’m near that time of the month, due to hormones. When this happens, I just wish for the spots to disappear as fast as possible, hence why I tend to choose products that are also perfect for oily skin since they are usually made for people who have skin that is prone to spots too.

I have been using this toner morning and evening for over a month now and I must say that my skin is looking amazing! The toner is not able to prevent the spots from popping up whenever my period is approaching but it does get rid of them quite easily. This makes me think of another product by Payot I have been wanting to try out, the ‘Pâte Grise Emergency anti-imperfections care’. It is supposed to work great as an on-the-spot treatment. (Yes, it’s on my wishlist!)

Okay, let’s get back to the toner. I read somewhere that it apparently contains mint extracts. However, the actual product doesn’t smell like mint at all to me. It does smell a bit like a flower garden.

As said, I used this toner every morning and evening applying it to a cotton pad and gently going over my skin after cleansing. You do have to shake the bottle first so that the powder gets all mixed up with the lotion. After mixing it, it has a bit of a green/iridescent look to it!

IMG_4466 (2)

Overall I would definitely recommend this product. It does exactly what it promises and the mattifying effect is just a great bonus. I’m not sure if I would repurchase this one immediately since I love trying out products I have never tried before but I’m sure in the future I will be grabbing this one again.

Let me know in a comment if your recently discovered an amazing toner I could try out next!

signature3

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.